Join SFSU Koinonia for 30 Hour Famine this weekend!

Also back by popular demand…  Here’s  SF State Koinonia’s Good Idea Bad Idea parody vlog on 30 Hour Famine!

57 Responses to Join SFSU Koinonia for 30 Hour Famine this weekend!

  1. jawfree says:

    Man!! I can’t wait for 30 Hour Famine! Wasn’t able to participate last year. So I am PUMPED!

    Hunger is going down! p(^_^)

  2. jennchen says:

    Poor dog…Jeffri, how could you? 😦

  3. echow says:

    Wow…what memories. I remember watching these good idea bad ideas from animaniacs!

    I can’t wait for this Saturday! 🙂

  4. richl says:

    hey that’s really clever! nice.

  5. akim says:

    good idea!

  6. Will says:

    Good idea – awesome blog; bad idea – not commenting!

  7. ahneileen says:

    haha ditto will. Looking forward to Saturday! Don’t forget to donate your items! You can e-mail me re: drop off/pick-up details.

    oh yeah, i loved animaniacs. i’ll never forget Richard T doing the countries song … I wonder if he still remembers!

  8. Christine says:

    Great video! very funny.

  9. Franklin says:

    Hey, this was really creative!

    I think Jeffri is taking the first steps in overcoming his fear of dogs…btw, please wash that stuff dog….you don’t know where it’s been!

  10. ang says:

    i liked the video. good idea!

  11. jeffri says:

    Oh My! this was taken yesterday night and it is up on the web site… I think E-team has done a good job. Yeah 30 hours famine is just around the corner and I am on my first step of overcoming my fear of dogs…. I am very excited…

  12. richl says:

    Jeffri – I have a friend with the nickname “bulldog” who can help. 🙂

  13. Kelly says:

    very funny; I love Sophia’s face when she looks at the camera after seeing all that food : )

  14. k1 says:

    gj jeffri! way to show them how we handle the arballo bros. on that dog.

  15. rtjhen says:

    oh my, i can’t wait to see that video again w/ my headphones. (no sound on this computer. =( )
    was interesting trying to figure out what everyone was saying though. great job! i think just by the acting i was able to figure out all the good idea/bad ideas
    wow, animaniacs that brings back many memories.

  16. jeffri says:

    Oh Yeah K1 that’s right… it was just a sneak peak of what we usually do to show our love to Arballo bros…yeah and usually they can’t contain all of our loves….

  17. jeffri says:

    Hey Rich, I know who bulldog is…. I dont know if he could help me overcome my fear of dogs but indeed he is a bulldog when it comes to play basket ball….( he will come after you no matter what).

  18. Bruce Mo Kyaw says:

    I really enjoy the video!!! Thanks E team.
    We should go hiking again to the same place that we went 2 weeks ago to help Jeffri over come his fears =)

  19. jennchen says:

    I personally think that Bruce’s idea is better than Jeffri beating up a stuffed dog 😀

  20. Sean says:

    Nice video! It was fun seeing everyone acting for a good cause.

  21. jennchen says:

    By the way, is the background music from Up?

  22. echow says:

    Good idea – Going to the food bank to volunteer to pack their food
    Bad idea – Going to the food bank to volunteer to eat their food

    I’ll be at the food bank this Saturday! If you’re going, I’ll see you there! Let’s beat last year’s record! I’ve been watching the video of Anna the master! I think I can master the art of food packing! 🙂

  23. ahneileen says:

    Yes the music is from Up… Theme Song, “Muntz” and “Adventure”

    I hope to be at the food bank too.. not sure we’ll be packing beans this year though… with only 20 people. We might get a new task with a new record to break! 🙂

  24. jeffri says:

    Oh man I love the music from Up… That is so hilarious….

  25. Angell says:

    Awesome video! How did Lenin turn into a dog? =)

  26. Sophia says:

    It is a nice idea to show how to support 30 famine

  27. anna says:

    Love the video! Don’t remember the good idea/bad idea from animaniacs, but I do remember rtjen’s countries song.

  28. jawfree says:

    “Hey guys, the long anticipated 30 Hour Famine is fast approaching!”

    That is almost pun-worthy I think! 😀

  29. ahneileen says:

    no pun intended

  30. echow says:

    You would have never guessed how Jeffri got items to donate to the garage sale. He found some nice items lying on the street and brought it home. That dog is actually something he found on the street. He finally washed it last night!

    BTW – How do you like my new icon? It’s the Sony Ericsson symbol!

    • jennchen says:

      Ah…now I understand Franklin’s comment. When I first saw the dog, I thought it belonged to one of the Arballo bros.

      As for the icon, I remember thinking that you were named after a brand when I first met you. But anyway, I still like my icon the best 😀

    • lenin says:

      Most difficult dog to wash haha

    • jawfree says:

      That dog came out of nowhere. I remember eating chips at the dining table, then Jeffri comes in and throws that huge stuffed dog in the middle of the living room. My jaws dropped for sure. (not cuz i’m jaw-free ;D). I thought I was part of a comic strip or something.

      nice icon erickson!

  31. jeffri says:

    When I brought the dog into the house. Every one was surprised and they thought that I keep some stuffed animals in my trunk…. which is not true….. I think what hilarious about this video is how Lenin turns into a dog… Good job E-team….

  32. jeffri says:

    Btw.. Jawfree what is ASCII?

  33. ahneileen says:

    no nerdy threads about ASCII here please!

    i didn’t realize how much stuff I had at home that I’m donating to the garage sale. Anything from books, key chains, mugs, clothes…

    Other than a dog off the street.. What are some other fun items people have found to donate??

    • jennchen says:

      Thanks, Eileen 😀

      The last two times I moved, I didn’t have time to go through everything and just tossed it all in boxes. I think I have a box of the most miscellaneous items ever. I’m also donating a TI-83+ (remember those?) that hasn’t been used since I took AP Stats my senior year of high school.

  34. Mark says:

    Fun video. Way to get everyone pumped up.

  35. echow says:

    I’m actually donating my old mp3 player. It still works! It plays videos and such too. Actually…that reminds me…I have to look for the installation cd. I’m donating an old 2-way radio too. It has no use for me anymore since we use sub-channels. I’m donating some tea from Taiwan too. I still have a lot of tea right now. I have a whole container at work and I have one at home that has not been opened yet. I still have to look around, but that is what I have so far.

  36. ehsia says:

    I’m donating my roommate’s Macbook Pro! j/k I’m donating a weight set that ended up being used as paper weights instead of its intended purpose. Hopefully it’ll find a proper home somewhere…

    • Sean says:

      Edwin, I am astonished to hear you are donating your weight set! Remember last time we arm-wrestled? =)

      • jeffri says:

        Oh My Sean Guo I feel Edwin get pumped up because of your comment… Nice one… even though I know he will rock you… haha..

  37. jawfree says:

    I’m donating some unused or good condition art&crafts supplies. Hope someone will use them for awesome work.

  38. becky says:

    what a creative video! 🙂

    • ahneileen says:

      Hello there! I hope Natalie will attract a lot of buyers to our garage sale! Just make sure she’s not left to a “For Sale” sign or Auntie Ahmi might try to pick her up!

  39. Will says:

    i think this is the most number of comments for something not related to a comment contest. Gjob Eteam for generating this kind of response!! woot woot!

  40. Dennis says:

    I donated some electronics, and am looking to find more areas to simplify my life for something like this.

    • ehsia says:

      That’s right Dennis, it’s all about simplifying life down. These are perfect times to simplify our lives 🙂

  41. ang says:

    can’t wait to see how much the garage sale raises for World Vision–and hopefully the people buying the items will find them useful too!

  42. Kelly says:

    I basically donated everything that came out of the tower, so that includes things from the many people who have lived there. If you see anything that is yours and don’t want to donate, please make sure to take it before tomorrow! =)

  43. jennchen says:

    I’m really excited for tomorrow! Hope a lot of people come to the garage sale–we have everything from furniture to kitchenware to golf bags!

  44. richl says:

    i think the weather will be perfect for the garage sale tomorrow… and sports Sunday! (but then again, it is SF)

Leave a comment